Year of the Dog's Weblog

Archive for March 7th, 2008

I just got back from Hakata. I mailed off my application to get my money that is owed to me by the Japanese government because Nova went bust. I should get it within 2 weeks if they process it as fast as they did for a former coworker of mine. Anyway, afterwards I went for a walk with my girl, her friend from work and my girl’s dogs. For the sake of anonymity we will call her dogs Chimp-chimp and Wormy-worm.  Chimp-chimp is the monkeyest dog I ever did see. He will hop on your shoulder and he thinks he is people. Wormy-worm is just super long and squiggly.

Before  the walk I was contacted by my company today. I’ve been offered an interview for a position that is closer to home. I should get it, but honestly I’d like to find a job that isn’t teaching English as a foreign language, and pays just as well or better. So far, with al my searching through the want ads I haven’t found anything suitable.

OK so back to my routine. Today I ate:

Breakfast: 2 riceballs and a bottle of juice

Lunch: 2 cups of tea and a bento.

Dinner: 2 bottle of milk tea, a small bottle of a vitamin c drink, a cup of tea and a (gyudown) rice an beef bowl  from Hoka-hokatei.

No exercise besides the usual walking around the city and commuting on my bicycle.


Archives

Blog Stats

  • 24,134 hits
March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None