Year of the Dog's Weblog

Archive for March 13th, 2008

I have written because well. I ate a pizza and I couldn’t move afterwards. No, not really, but I did it a pizza and it was great. I haven’t been keeping to great a track of what I’ve been eating the past few days, but I know a few things that I ate and drank: A box of Chocolate cover almonds (one of my favorite candies), a thing of sour cream and onion pringles, some more peanut butter and jam sandwiches (I think I’m close to running out of peanut butter), coca-cola, a piece of fried chicken, ramen noodles, and of course the usual bento and onigiri and grapefruit juice. I haven’t exercised at all since I wrote unless you count commuting from work. I bike 5 minutes to the station hop on a train, and then walk 15 or 20 minutes to my school once I get there. Then I do the same thing but in reverse when I come home. It’s really hard though, because I keep running over peoples’ feet when I cycle backwards on my way home. But honestly I don’t even work up a sweat. On the plus side the weather has been warming up recently.

Anyway, tomorrow is my last day at one of my schools where I teach at. I gotta go to the graduation ceremony in the morningĀ and the teachers party in the evening. We’re going to eat french food I think. Which will be a nice treat. I’ve had french food before and it was really good. The weather report says it’s going to rain tomorrow, but I sure hope not because I hate getting my suit all wet.

Well I’ve been giving more goals some more thought after my interview last night. The job offer wasn’t very appetizing. For one they want me to work at more schools. At most 4 schools per month. And they want me to teach more lessons. But they would not any of my important questions or my fellow coworkers questions. They just kept putting it off, “Saying we can’t tell you know because we aren’t sure yet.” It’s a load of Oscar Meyers’ finest. They know exactly which schools they intent on giving us, but they don’t want to tell us yet, so they can keep us on with the company a little while longer so that if we have other opportunities we might pass them to stay with our current company. Well honestly I’m getting tired of their nonsense. I will not continue with the company if they don’t give me the raise I asked for or closer schools to my home. It gets expensive paying to commute so far. I have a friend that nearly pays $400 every month and the company only compensates him for $150.

I have decided what I’ll do if I don’t like their deal. I will teach private lessons to keep a steady income. I’ll receive 2 paychecks from the company one at the end of this month and one at the end of next month. With that I can stay solvent for a few months while I build up my clientel. Plus I’ll work at my other enterprises: writing books, designing t-shirts, selling my artwork on ebay/yahoo auctions and in flea markets if need be. What I want to do is get a translation job, but I don’t have the credentials yet. I need at least Level 1 of Japanese proficiency for most companies to even consider looking at my resume. I will do what it takes. I’m looking into how much capital I need in order to start my company. Keep me in your prayers, and if you don’t pray well wish me luck, and if you don’t believe in luck or prayer well…. you probably have your own problems to worry about.


Archives

Blog Stats

  • 24,134 hits
March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None